Penn State Mark

Spring 2021 Academic Calendar

Key Dates and Deadlines for the Spring 2021 Semester
Description Day Date
Intent to Graduate - Activation Period Wednesday - Monday January 6 - 25
Leave of Absence - Deadline Friday January 8
1 3Arrival Day - New Students Saturday January 9
Student Registration - Deadline Sunday January 10
Classes Begin Monday January 11
2Regular Drop - Deadline Saturday January 16 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
2Regular Add - Deadline Sunday January 17 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
2Late Drop Begins Sunday January 17
2Late Registration Begins Monday January 18
Martin Luther King Day - No Classes Monday January 18
Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period Monday - Sunday February 15 - March 7
Spring Break - No Classes Sunday - Saturday March 7 - 13
2Late Drop - Deadline Friday April 9 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students) Friday April 9
Withdrawal - Deadline Friday April 30 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)
Classes End Friday April 30
3Study Days Saturday - Sunday May 1 - 2
3Final Exams Monday - Friday May 3 - 7
3Commencement Friday - Sunday May 7 - 9

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.