Penn State Mark

Summer 2020 Academic Calendar (University Park)

Key Dates and Deadlines for the Summer 2020 Semester
Description Maymester 1st Six-Week Session 2nd Six-Week Session
1Arrival Day - New Students Sun, May 10 Sun, May 17 Sun, June 28
Registration - Deadline Sun, May 10 Sun, May 17 Tues, June 30
Intent to Graduate - Activation Period Mon - Fri, May 11 - June 19 Mon - Fri, May 11 - June 19 Mon - Fri, May 11 - June 19
Classes Begin Mon, May 11 Mon, May 18 Wed, July 1
2Regular Drop - Deadline Tues, May 12 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Tues, May 19 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Thurs, July 2 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
2Regular Add - Deadline Wed, May 13 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Wed, May 20 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Fri, July 3 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
2Late Drop Begins Wed, May 13 Wed, May 20 Fri, July 3
2Late Registration Begins Thurs, May 14 Thurs, May 21 Sat, July 4
Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes Mon, May 25 Mon, May 25 -------
Independence Holiday - No Classes ------- ------- Fri, July 3
2Late Drop - Deadline Tues, May 26 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Thurs, June 18 at 11:59 p.m. (ET) Tues, August 4 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students) ------- ------- Tues, August 4
Withdrawal - Deadline Mon, June 8 at 5:00 p.m. (ET) Fri, June 26 at 5:00 p.m. (ET) Wed, August 12 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)
Classes End Mon, June 8 Fri, June 26 Wed, August 12
Study Days Tues, June 9 Sat - Sun, June 27 - 28 Thurs, August 13
Final Exams Wed, June 10 Mon, June 29 Fri, August 14
Commencement Sat, August 15 Sat, August 15 Sat, August 15

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.