Penn State Mark

Summer 2020 Academic Calendar (University Park)

Key Dates and Deadlines for the Maymester Session of the Summer 2020 Semester
Description Day Date
1Arrival Day - New Students Sunday May 10
Registration - Deadline Sunday May 10
Intent to Graduate - Activation Period Monday - Friday May 11 - June 19
Classes Begin Monday May 11
2Regular Drop - Deadline Tuesday May 12 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
2Regular Add - Deadline Wednesday May 13 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
2Late Drop Begins Wednesday May 13
2Late Registration Begins Thursday May 14
Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes Monday May 25
2Late Drop - Deadline Tuesday June 2 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
Withdrawal - Deadline Monday June 8 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)
Classes End Monday June 8
Study Days Tuesday June 9
Final Exams Wednesday June 10
Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students) Monday August 3
Commencement Saturday August 15

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.