2016-17 Academic Calendar

The academic calendar is subject to change without notice. In preparing the calendar for an academic year, it is impossible to avoid conflict with some religious holidays. As conflicts arise, efforts are made to make special arrangements for students affected.

Fall 2016

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, August 15 - Tuesday, September 6

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, August 19

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1,3

    Friday, August 19 - Saturday, August 20

  • Arrival Day - Returning Students 1,3

    Saturday, August 20 - Sunday, August 21

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, August 21

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, August 22

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Saturday, August 27 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Sunday, August 28 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Sunday, August 28

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Monday, August 29

  • Labor Day - No Classes

    Monday, September 5

  • Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period

    Monday, October 10 - Monday, November 7

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Friday, November 11 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Friday, November 11

  • Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes

    Sunday, November 20 - Saturday, November 26

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, December 9 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, December 9

  • Study Days 3

    Saturday, December 10 - Sunday, December 11

  • Final Exams 3

    Monday, December 12 - Friday, December 16

  • Commencement 3

    Saturday, December 17

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.

Spring 2017

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, January 2 - Monday, January 23

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, January 6

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1,3

    Saturday, January 7

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, January 8

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, January 9

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Saturday, January 14 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Sunday, January 15 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Sunday, January 15

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Monday, January 16

  • Martin Luther King Day - No Classes

    Monday, January 16

  • Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period

    Monday, February 13 - Sunday, March 5

  • Spring Break - No Classes

    Sunday, March 5 - Saturday, March 11

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Friday, April 7 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Friday, April 7

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, April 28 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, April 28

  • Study Days 3

    Saturday, April 29 - Sunday, April 30

  • Final Exams 3

    Monday, May 1 - Friday, May 5

  • Commencement 3

    Friday, May 5 - Sunday, May 7

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.

Summer 2017

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    Sunday, May 7

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, May 7

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 8 - Friday, June 16

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, May 8

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Tuesday, May 9 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Wednesday, May 10 at 11:59 p.m. (ET). (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Wednesday, May 10

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Thursday, May 11

  • Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes

    Monday, May 29

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Tuesday, May 30 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Monday, June 5 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Monday, June 5

  • Study Days

    Tuesday, June 6

  • Final Exams

    Wednesday, June 7

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Tuesday, August 1

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 12

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    Sunday, May 14

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, May 14

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 8 - Friday, June 16

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, May 15

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Tuesday, May 16 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Wednesday, May 17 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Wednesday, May 17

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Thursday, May 18

  • Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes

    Monday, May 29

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Thursday, June 15 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, June 23 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, June 23

  • Study Days

    Saturday, June 24 - Sunday, June 25

  • Final Exams

    Monday, June 26

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Tuesday, August 1

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 12

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    Sunday, June 25

  • Registration - Deadline

    Tuesday, June 27

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 8 - Friday, June 16

  • Classes Begin

    Wednesday, June 28

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Thursday, June 29 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Friday, June 30 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Friday, June 30

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Saturday, July 1

  • Independence Day Holiday - No Classes

    Tuesday, July 4

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Tuesday, August 1 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Tuesday, August 1

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Wednesday, August 9 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Wednesday, August 9

  • Study Days

    Thursday, August 10

  • Final Exams

    Friday, August 11

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 12

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.