2017-18 Academic Calendar

The academic calendar is subject to change without notice. In preparing the calendar for an academic year, it is impossible to avoid conflict with some religious holidays. As conflicts arise, efforts are made to make special arrangements for students affected.

Fall 2017

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, August 14 - Tuesday, September 5

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, August 18

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1,3

    Friday, August 18 - Saturday, August 19

  • Arrival Day - Returning Students 1,3

    Saturday, August 19 - Sunday, August 20

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, August 20

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, August 21

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Saturday, August 26 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Sunday, August 27 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Sunday, August 27

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Monday, August 28

  • Labor Day - No Classes

    Monday, September 4

  • Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period

    Monday, September 25 - Sunday, October 15

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Friday, November 10 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Friday, November 10

  • Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes

    Sunday, November 19 - Saturday, November 25

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, December 8 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, December 8

  • Study Days 3

    Saturday, December 9 - Sunday, December 10

  • Final Exams 3

    Monday, December 11 - Friday, December 15

  • Commencement 3

    Saturday, December 16

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.

Spring 2018

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Tuesday, January 2 - Monday, January 22

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, January 5

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1,3

    Saturday, January 6

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, January 7

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, January 8

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Saturday, January 13 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Sunday, January 14 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Sunday, January 14

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Monday, January 15

  • Martin Luther King Day - No Classes

    Monday, January 15

  • Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period

    Monday, February 12 - Sunday, March 4

  • Spring Break - No Classes

    Sunday, March 4 - Saturday, March 10

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Friday, April 6 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Friday, April 6

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, April 27 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, April 27

  • Study Days 3

    Saturday, April 28 - Sunday, April 29

  • Final Exams 3

    Monday, April 30 - Friday, May 4

  • Commencement 3

    Friday, May 4 - Sunday, May 6

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.

Summer 2018

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    Sunday, May 6

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, May 6

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 7 - Friday, June 15

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, May 7

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Tuesday, May 8 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Wednesday, May 9 at 11:59 p.m. (ET). (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Wednesday, May 9

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Thursday, May 10

  • Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes

    Monday, May 28

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Tuesday, May 29 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Monday, June 4 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Monday, June 4

  • Study Days

    Tuesday, June 5

  • Final Exams

    Wednesday, June 6

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Tuesday, July 31

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 11

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    Sunday, May 13

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, May 13

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 7 - Friday, June 15

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, May 14

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Wednesday, May 16 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Thursday, May 17 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Thursday, May 17

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Friday, May 18

  • Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes

    Monday, May 28

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Thursday, June 14 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, June 22 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, June 22

  • Study Days

    Saturday, June 23 - Sunday, June 24

  • Final Exams

    Monday, June 25

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Tuesday, July 31

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 11

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    Sunday, June 24

  • Registration - Deadline

    Tuesday, June 26

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 7 - Friday, June 15

  • Classes Begin

    Wednesday, June 27

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Friday, June 29 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Saturday, June 30 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Saturday, June 30

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Sunday, July 1

  • Independence Day Holiday - No Classes

    Wednesday, July 4

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Tuesday, July 31 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Tuesday, July 31

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Wednesday, August 8 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Wednesday, August 8

  • Study Days

    Thursday, August 9

  • Final Exams

    Friday, August 10

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 11

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.