2018-19 Academic Calendar

The academic calendar is subject to change without notice. In preparing the calendar for an academic year, it is impossible to avoid conflict with some religious holidays. As conflicts arise, efforts are made to make special arrangements for students affected.

Fall 2018

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, August 13 - Tuesday, September 4

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, August 17

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1,3

    Friday, August 17 - Saturday, August 18

  • Arrival Day - Returning Students 1,3

    Saturday, August 18 - Sunday, August 19

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, August 19

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, August 20

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Saturday, August 25 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Sunday, August 26 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Sunday, August 26

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Monday, August 27

  • Labor Day - No Classes

    Monday, September 3

  • Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period

    Monday, September 24 - Sunday, October 14

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Friday, November 9 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Friday, November 9

  • Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes

    Sunday, November 18 - Saturday, November 24

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, December 7 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, December 7

  • Study Days 3

    Saturday, December 8 - Sunday, December 9

  • Final Exams 3

    Monday, December 10 - Friday, December 14

  • Commencement 3

    Saturday, December 15

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, August 13 - Tuesday, September 4

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, August 17

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, August 19

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, August 20

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Wednesday, August 22 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Thursday, August 23 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Thursday, August 23

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Friday, August 24

  • Labor Day - No Classes

    Monday, September 3

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Thursday, September 27 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Sunday, October 7 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Sunday, October 7

  • Commencement 3

    Saturday, December 15

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, August 13 - Tuesday, September 4

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, August 17

  • Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period

    Monday, September 24 - Sunday, October 14

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, October 14

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, October 15

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Wednesday, October 17 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Thursday, October 18 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Thursday, October 18

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Friday, October 19

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Wednesday, November 21 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes

    Sunday, November 18 - Saturday, November 24

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, December 7 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, December 7

  • Study Days 3

    Saturday, December 8 - Sunday, December 9

  • Final Exams 3

    Monday, December 10 - Friday, December 14

  • Commencement 3

    Saturday, December 15

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.

Spring 2019

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Wednesday, January 2 - Monday, January 21

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, January 4

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1,3

    Saturday, January 5

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, January 6

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, January 7

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Saturday, January 12 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Sunday, January 13 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Sunday, January 13

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Monday, January 14

  • Martin Luther King Day - No Classes

    Monday, January 21

  • Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period

    Monday, February 11 - Sunday, March 3

  • Spring Break - No Classes

    Sunday, March 3 - Saturday, March 9

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Friday, April 5 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Friday, April 5

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, April 26 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, April 26

  • Study Days 3

    Saturday, April 27 - Sunday, April 28

  • Final Exams 3

    Monday, April 29 - Friday, May 3

  • Commencement 3

    Friday, May 3 - Sunday, May 5

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Wednesday, January 2 - Monday, January 21

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, January 4

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, January 6

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, January 7

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Wednesday, January 9 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Thursday, January 10 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Thursday, January 10

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Friday, January 11

  • Martin Luther King Day - No Classes

    Monday, January 21

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Tuesday, February 12 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, February 22 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, February 22

  • Commencement 3

    Friday, May 3 - Sunday, May 5

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Wednesday, January 2 - Monday, January 21

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, January 4

  • Spring Break - No Classes

    Sunday, March 3 - Saturday, March 9

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, March 10

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, March 11

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Wednesday, March 13 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Thursday, March 14 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Thursday, March 14

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Friday, March 15

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Tuesday, April 16 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, April 26 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, April 26

  • Study Days 3

    Saturday, April 27 - Sunday, April 28

  • Final Exams 3

    Monday, April 29 - Friday, May 3

  • Commencement 3

    Friday, May 3 - Sunday, May 5

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.

Summer 2019

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    Sunday, May 5

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, May 5

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 6 - Friday, June 14

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, May 6

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Tuesday, May 7 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Wednesday, May 8 at 11:59 p.m. (ET). (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Wednesday, May 8

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Thursday, May 9

  • Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes

    Monday, May 27

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Tuesday, May 28 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Monday, June 3 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Monday, June 3

  • Study Days

    Tuesday, June 4

  • Final Exams

    Wednesday, June 5

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Tuesday, July 29

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 10

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    Sunday, May 12

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, May 12

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 6 - Friday, June 14

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, May 13

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Wednesday, May 15 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Thursday, May 16 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Thursday, May 16

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Friday, May 17

  • Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes

    Monday, May 27

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Thursday, June 13 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, June 21 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, June 21

  • Study Days

    Saturday, June 22 - Sunday, June 23

  • Final Exams

    Monday, June 24

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Monday, July 29

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 10

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    Monday, June 24

  • Registration - Deadline

    Tuesday, June 25

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 6 - Friday, June 14

  • Classes Begin

    Wednesday, June 26

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Friday, June 28 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Saturday, June 29 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Saturday, June 29

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Sunday, June 30

  • Independence Day Holiday - No Classes

    Thursday, July 4

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Monday, July 29 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Monday, July 29

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Wednesday, August 7 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Wednesday, August 7

  • Study Days

    Thursday, August 8

  • Final Exams

    Friday, August 9

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 10

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 6 - Friday, June 14

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    Sunday, May 12

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, May 12

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, May 13

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Friday, May 17 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Saturday, May 18 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Saturday, May 18

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Sunday, May 19

  • Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes

    Monday, May 27

  • Independence Day Holiday - No Classes

    Thursday, July 4

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Saturday, July 20 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Monday, July 29

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Wednesday, August 7 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Wednesday, August 7

  • Study Days

    Thursday, August 8

  • Final Exams

    Friday, August 9

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 10

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.