CORONAVIRUS UPDATES: Keep up with the latest updates from Penn State about the global coronavirus outbreak.

 

2025-2026 Academic Calendar

The academic calendar is subject to change without notice. In preparing the calendar for an academic year, it is impossible to avoid conflict with some religious holidays. As conflicts arise, efforts are made to make special arrangements for students affected.

Fall 2025

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, August 18 - Tuesday, September 16

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, August 22

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1,3

    TBD

  • Arrival Day - Returning Students 1,3

    TBD

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, August 24

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, August 25

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Saturday, August 30 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Sunday, August 31 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Sunday, August 31

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Monday, September 1

  • Labor Day - No Classes

    Monday, September 1

  • Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period

    Monday, September 29 - Sunday, October 26

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Friday, November 14 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Concurrent Majors, Minors, or Certificates - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Friday, November 14

  • Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes

    Sunday, November 23 - Saturday, November 29

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, December 12 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, December 12

  • Study Days

    Saturday, December 13 - Sunday, December 14

  • Final Exams

    Monday, December 15 - Friday, December 19

  • Commencement 3

    Saturday, December 20

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.

Spring 2026

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Thursday, January 2 - Monday, January 26

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, January 9

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1,3

    TBD

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, January 11

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, January 12

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Saturday, January 17 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Sunday, January 18 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Sunday, January 18

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Monday, January 19

  • Martin Luther King Day - No Classes

    Monday, January 19

  • Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period

    Monday, February 16 - Sunday, March 8

  • Spring Break - No Classes

    Sunday, March 8 - Saturday, March 14

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Friday, April 10 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Concurrent Majors, Minors, or Certificates - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Friday, April 10

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, May 1 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, May 1

  • Study Days

    Saturday, May 2 - Sunday, May 3

  • Final Exams

    Monday, May 4 - Friday, May 8

  • Commencement 3

    Friday, May 8 - Sunday, May 10

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.

Summer 2026

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    TBD

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, May 10

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 11 - Friday, June 19

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, May 11

  • Regular Drop - Deadline

    Tuesday, May 12 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline

    Wednesday, May 13 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins

    Wednesday, May 13

  • Late Registration Begins

    Thursday, May 14

  • Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes

    Monday, May 25

  • Late Drop - Deadline

    Tuesday, June 2 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Monday, June 8 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Monday, June 8

  • Study Days

    Tuesday, June 9

  • Final Exams

    Wednesday, June 10

  • Declare Concurrent Majors, Minors, or Certificates - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Monday, August 3

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 15

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    TBD

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, May 17

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 11 - Friday, June 19

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, May 18

  • Regular Drop - Deadline

    Wednesday, May 20 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline

    Thursday, May 21 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins

    Thursday, May 21

  • Late Registration Begins

    Friday, May 22

  • Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes

    Monday, May 25

  • Late Drop - Deadline

    Thursday, June 18 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, June 26 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, June 26

  • Study Days

    Saturday, June 27 - Sunday, June 28

  • Final Exams

    Monday, June 29

  • Declare Concurrent Majors, Minors, or Certificates - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Monday, August 3

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 15

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1

    TBD

  • Registration - Deadline

    Tuesday, June 30

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, May 11 - Friday, June 19

  • Classes Begin

    Wednesday, July 1

  • Independence Day Holiday - No Classes

    Friday, July 3

  • Regular Drop - Deadline

    Friday, July 3 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline

    Saturday, July 4 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins

    Saturday, July 4

  • Late Registration Begins

    Sunday, July 5

  • Late Drop - Deadline

    Monday, August 3 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Concurrent Majors, Minors, or Certificates - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Monday, August 3

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Wednesday, August 12 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Wednesday, August 12

  • Study Days

    Thursday, August 13

  • Final Exams

    Friday, August 14

  • Commencement

    Saturday, August 15

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.