CORONAVIRUS UPDATES: Keep up with the latest updates from Penn State about the global coronavirus outbreak.

 

2027-2028 Academic Calendar

The academic calendar is subject to change without notice. In preparing the calendar for an academic year, it is impossible to avoid conflict with some religious holidays. As conflicts arise, efforts are made to make special arrangements for students affected.

Fall 2027

  • Intent to Graduate - Activation Period

    Monday, August 16 - Tuesday, September 14

  • Leave of Absence - Deadline

    Friday, August 20

  • Arrival Day - New Students 1,3

    TBD

  • Arrival Day - Returning Students 1,3

    TBD

  • Registration - Deadline

    Sunday, August 22

  • Classes Begin

    Monday, August 23

  • Regular Drop - Deadline 2

    Saturday, August 28 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Regular Add - Deadline 2

    Sunday, August 29 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Late Drop Begins 2

    Sunday, August 29

  • Late Registration Begins 2

    Monday, August 30

  • Labor Day - No Classes

    Monday, September 6

  • Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period

    Monday, September 27 - Sunday, October 24

  • Late Drop - Deadline 2

    Friday, November 12 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

  • Declare Concurrent Majors, Minors, or Certificates - Deadline (Graduating Students)

    Friday, November 12

  • Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes

    Sunday, November 21 - Saturday, November 27

  • Withdrawal - Deadline

    Friday, December 10 at 5:00 p.m. (ET)

  • Classes End

    Friday, December 10

  • Study Days

    Saturday, December 11 - Sunday, December 12

  • Final Exams

    Monday, December 13 - Friday, December 17

  • Commencement 3

    Saturday, December 18

Calendar Footnotes

1New international students will arrive several days prior to this date.
2These dates apply to full semester courses.
3These dates may vary among campuses.